Posted in Train escapades

Train Escapade #3

I wanna be home! 

It rained hell a lot of today. There wasn’t a single minute where it had stopped rainjng and the sky was clear. The roads were water logged. Even some railway stations were water logged and the train transport had stopped.  Luckily the train which I took was running, delayed,but still it was running and I was going to be home for sure.

I realized how much does this one word ‘home’ means to us. How relieved we are to even think that we are going to be home in some time. The smile that comes to our face when we reach home and see the pets coming to us wagging their tails.  The moment we step inside the house and mom asks whether you must be tired. Have you eaten anything?  When dad pats your back and asks you about your day. When your sibbling teases you on some random topic and that teasing turns into a pillow fight.

The meaning of home is different for everyone. My home is my safe place. My nest to which I come back after a long day in the open sky. Home is mom and dad. Home is my cozy bed. Home is my favorite window corner and my novels. Home is delicious meal cooked by mom. Home is cuddling with mom-dad after our tiering day at work and college. Home is a where I took my first steps of life and now to have a new life. Home is where nobody judges you. Nobody punishes you. Nobody tries to make fun or put you down.

Home is optimism. Home is the lightning of diyas in Diwali to make it look beautiful. Home is coloured hands marks on the walls during Holi. Home is flying kites on the terrace. Home is Valentine’s day celebration. Home is where Lord Ganesh arrives. Home is where the evil is killed and the victory of the sinless is celebrated. Home is where the Santa Claus is welcomed.

Home is where you want to be in your good and bad times. Home is where you want to be to be safe. Loved. Pampered. Comforted. Home is everything to me. And for everyone.

Leave a Reply

